Marty J. Chabert Chair

Collis B. Temple III Vice Chair

Blake R. David Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



BOARD OF REGENTS

P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 www.regents.la.gov Claudia H. Adley
Randy L. Ewing
Robert W. Levy
Charles R. McDonald
Darren G. Mire
Sonia A. Pérez
Wilbert D. Pryor
T. Jay Seale III
Gary N. Solomon, Jr.
Gerald J. Theunissen
Felix R. Weill
Jacqueline V. Wyatt
William S. Jewell, Student

Dual Enrollment Framework Task Force Commission Agenda July 24, 2019

10:30 a.m., immediately following the Press Conference at The Richlands Art Center Richland Parish School Board Meeting Room 411 Foster St., Rayville, LA 71269

Objective:

Make recommendations for the establishment of a statewide dual enrollment framework designed to
provide universal access to dual enrollment courses to all qualified public high school juniors and
seniors.

Agenda Items:

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Election of Chair
- 3. Overview of Legislation
- 4. State of Dual Enrollment in Louisiana
 - Overview
 - Discussion by LCTCS
- 5. Statewide Systems of Dual Enrollment Frameworks Across the Country: Lessons Learned
 - Adam Lowe, Advisor at Education Strategy Group
- 6. Discussion of Process and Next Steps
- 7. Other Business

Proposed Next Meetings

Monday, September 9, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019 Monday, February 17, 2019

<u>Member</u>	<u>Title</u>	Seat Information as listed in statute
Mr. Donald Songy	Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor	(1) The governor or his designee.
Dr. Kim Hunter Reed	Commissioner of Higher Education	(2) The commissioner of higher education or his designee.
Mr. Ken Bradford	Assistant Superintendent	(3) The state superintendent of education or his designee
Ms. Doris Voitier	State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education Member	(4) The president of the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education or his designee
Dr. Janet Pope	Executive Director of the Louisiana School Boards Association	(5) The executive director of the Louisiana School Boards Association or his designee.
Mr. Mike Faulk	Executive Director of the Louisiana Association of School Superintendents	(6) The executive director of the Louisiana Association of School Superintendents or his designee.
Mr. Tomy Byler	Principal at North Vermillion High School	(7) The executive director of the Louisiana Association of Principals or his designee.
Ms. Denise Latour	Past President of the Louisiana School Counselor Association	(8) The president of the Louisiana School Counselor Association or his designee.
Dr. Jeannine O. Kahn	Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs	(9) The chairman of the College and Career Readiness Commission or his designee.
Ms. Carrie Griffin Monica	Executive Director of Stand for Children	(10) Stand for Children
Mr. Barry Erwin	President & CEO of Council for A Better Louisiana	(11) Council for a Better Louisiana
Ms. Caroline Roemer	Executive Director of Louisiana Association of Public Charter Schools	(12) Louisiana Public Charter School Association